Categories and Guidelines Back

Categories and Guidelines

For the first year the awards are announced in the following categories:

  • FPO of the Year (Agriculture/Allied and Forestry Sector)
  • FPO Promoting Institution of the Year

Guidelines and Important Deadline

Categories Eligibility Deadline
  • FPO of the Year (Agriculture/Allied and Forestry Sector)
  • Registered as Farmer Producer Company (under Companies Act 2013)/ New Generation Cooperatives registered on or later than 2002
  • Must have completed a minimum of 2 Financial Years
  • Must have made profit in at least 1 Financial Year
  • Share capital should be at least INR 5 lakhs
  • Milk cooperatives/FPCs are not eligible to apply for the FPO Impact Awards   
Last Date of submission : 20 September, 2019
FPO Promoting Institution of the Year
  • Must have promoted a minimum of 10 FPOs (registered as Farmer Producer Company under Companies Act 2013)
  • The institution should be registered as company/ society /trust
Last Date of submission : 20 September, 2019

ACCESS Development Services | 22, Ground Floor, Hauz Khas Village, New Delhi - 16
Ph: 91-11 -49050255, 26536435 Fax: 91 11 26850821

© 2019 Livelihoods India. All rights reserved. Designed by Infomedia Web Solutions